Insolvency Institute

Membership Information

Membership in the Institute is restricted to senior and experienced insolvency practitioners or judges with interest and experience in the insolvency area, senior representatives of financial institutions, senior academics, senior insolvency regulators and administrators and others with interest and substantial experience in the field of insolvency. Prospective members must be nominated by current members of the Insitute to be considered for admission.

Since June 2017, the Institute is honored to welcome the following new members:

Rob Chadwick
Goodmans LLP
Ontario, Canada

Hon. Sean F. Dunphy
Ontario Superior Court of Justice
Ontario, Canada

Hon. Shelley Fitzpatrick
British Columbia Supreme Court
British Columbia, Canada

Howard Gorman
Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP
Alberta, Canada

John F. Grieve, Q.C.
Faskn Martineau DuMaulin LLP
British Columbia, Canada

Sharon S. Hamilton
Ernst & Young Inc.
Ontario, Canada

Madame Justice Karen Horner
Alberta Court of the Queen's Bench
Alberta, Canada

Pamela L.J. Huff
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP
Ontario, Canada

Murray A. McDonald
Ernst & Young Inc.
Ontario, Canada

Doug McIntosh
Alvarez & Marsal Canada ULC
Ontario, Canada

Dr. Bettina Nunner-Krautgasser
Univeristy of Graz
Graz, Austria

Jay Swartz
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP
Ontario, Canada

Robert Thornton
Thornton Grout Finnigan LLP
Ontario, Canada



Connect with Members

Login to participate in discussion forums,access your members' only documents, or access committee information.To find a fellow member and view their profile fill out the form below.

Find a Member